Graham Briggs National Champion

"I am delighted to win this one. I've just got back from the (first part) of my Honeymoon in France (where he delivered wedding cake to several of the UK riders at the Tour) so I knew I was well rested, but it took me a while to come round.”

Only two days after returning from his honeymoon, an elated Briggs took what is possibly the biggest win of his career to date, when he sprinted home ahead of the remnants of the seven-man break that had dominated the race.

That makes it four National Champions to ride and win on a Condor Leggero. We're hugely proud of the bike, the team riders and their manager, John Herety.

2008/2009: Dean Downing - National Criterium Champion
2009/2010: Kristian House - National Road Race Champion
2011: Ed Clancy hands his National Champions jersey onto fellow team mate Graham Briggs

Previous Post Next Post