Zum Inhalt springen
Fahrräder Kondor Brompton Hilfe Komponenten Fahrradteile Kontaktstellen Räder, Felgen und Naben Reifen und Schläuche Brompton-Komponenten Shop Top Brands Zubehör Radfahren Essentials Beleuchtung Gepäck- und Fahrradverpackungstaschen Lebensstil Fahrradwartung Technik und Elektronik Ernährung Kleidung Männerkleidung Frauenkleidung Kleidung Shop Top Clothing Brands Auf Lager Werkstatt & Reparaturen Unsere Dienstleistungen Besuchen Sie uns

The Rough Stuff Fellowship Archive

Die Rough-Stuff Fellowship wurde 1955 gegründet und ist der älteste Offroad-R... READ MORE
Die Rough-Stuff Fellowship wurde 1955 gegründet und ist d... READ MORE
€36,00
In Stock Ready for dispatch. Ready for dispatch. This item is available for collection only. Order now and pickup in store. This item is available to pre-order and will be shipped as soon as it arrives.
Out Of Stock Sorry, currently out of stock.
Product Description

Die Rough-Stuff Fellowship wurde 1955 gegründet und ist der älteste Offroad-Radsportclub der Welt. Sein Archiv enthält Tausende atemberaubender Bilder, handgezeichneter Karten und Dokumente – eine unerwartete Schatzkammer von unglaublichem Wert und Schönheit, die Isola Press nun einem breiteren Publikum zugänglich macht.

Die Fotos erinnern an eine vergangene Zeit und einen vergangenen Stil – eine Zeit, in der man mit Hemd und Krawatte oder Bommelmütze zu einer Radtour aufbrach und keine Fahrt ohne eine Pause zum Aufbrühen von Tee und Rauchen komplett war Rohr.

Sie sind auch eine Aufzeichnung unerschrockener Abenteuer. RSF-Fahrer erkundeten den Lake District, die Cairngorms, die Alpen und darüber hinaus und ihre Heldentaten wurden von Amateur- und Profifotografen wunderschön dokumentiert.

Auf ihre ganz britische Art waren diese Männer und Frauen Pioniere, die in die Pedale traten und ihre Fahrräder dorthin trugen, wo Engel Angst hatten, dorthin zu treten. Mountainbikes, Gravelbikes und Adventure-Bikes haben ihnen alle etwas zu verdanken. Dieses Buch feiert ihren Stil und ihren Geist. Es ist eine atemberaubende visuelle Ressource des Radsporterbes, die zu neuen Abenteuern inspirieren wird.

Max Leonard, Fahrradautor und Herausgeber von Isola Press, arbeitet mit Mark Hudson, dem Archivar der Rough-Stuff Fellowship, zusammen.

Mark organisiert, scannt und sortiert die Archivmaterialien. Außerdem wird er eine Einleitung schreiben, die die Geschichte des Clubs skizziert und die Geschichten der Fotografen erzählt.

  • Autor: Mark Hudson & Max Leonard
  • Anzahl der Seiten: 208
  • Seitengröße: 210 x 270 mm
  • ISBN 10: 0995488657
  • ISBN 13: 9780995488656
  • Herausgeber: Isola Press
  • Veröffentlichungsdatum: September 2019
  • Auflage: 2. September 2019
  • Einband: Taschenbuch
  • Illustrationen: Farb- und Schwarzweißfotos
  • Gewicht: 950g
Product Description

Die Rough-Stuff Fellowship wurde 1955 gegründet und ist der älteste Offroad-Radsportclub der Welt. Sein Archiv enthält Tausende atemberaubender Bilder, handgezeichneter Karten und Dokumente – eine unerwartete Schatzkammer von unglaublichem Wert und Schönheit, die Isola Press nun einem breiteren Publikum zugänglich macht.

Die Fotos erinnern an eine vergangene Zeit und einen vergangenen Stil – eine Zeit, in der man mit Hemd und Krawatte oder Bommelmütze zu einer Radtour aufbrach und keine Fahrt ohne eine Pause zum Aufbrühen von Tee und Rauchen komplett war Rohr.

Sie sind auch eine Aufzeichnung unerschrockener Abenteuer. RSF-Fahrer erkundeten den Lake District, die Cairngorms, die Alpen und darüber hinaus und ihre Heldentaten wurden von Amateur- und Profifotografen wunderschön dokumentiert.

Auf ihre ganz britische Art waren diese Männer und Frauen Pioniere, die in die Pedale traten und ihre Fahrräder dorthin trugen, wo Engel Angst hatten, dorthin zu treten. Mountainbikes, Gravelbikes und Adventure-Bikes haben ihnen alle etwas zu verdanken. Dieses Buch feiert ihren Stil und ihren Geist. Es ist eine atemberaubende visuelle Ressource des Radsporterbes, die zu neuen Abenteuern inspirieren wird.

Max Leonard, Fahrradautor und Herausgeber von Isola Press, arbeitet mit Mark Hudson, dem Archivar der Rough-Stuff Fellowship, zusammen.

Mark organisiert, scannt und sortiert die Archivmaterialien. Außerdem wird er eine Einleitung schreiben, die die Geschichte des Clubs skizziert und die Geschichten der Fotografen erzählt.

Spezifikation
  • Autor: Mark Hudson & Max Leonard
  • Anzahl der Seiten: 208
  • Seitengröße: 210 x 270 mm
  • ISBN 10: 0995488657
  • ISBN 13: 9780995488656
  • Herausgeber: Isola Press
  • Veröffentlichungsdatum: September 2019
  • Auflage: 2. September 2019
  • Einband: Taschenbuch
  • Illustrationen: Farb- und Schwarzweißfotos
  • Gewicht: 950g

Reviews of this product

Skip to content
Bikes Condor Brompton Components Bike Parts Contact Points Wheels, Rims & Hubs Tyres and Tubes Brompton Components Accessories Cycling Essentials Lights Luggage & Bikepacking Bags Nutrition Lifestyle Bike Maintenance Tech & Electronics Clothing Men's Clothing Women's Clothing Clothing Accessories In Store Our Services Visit Us Journal Inspiration
Select Country
Next Day Delivery available if you order in the next

The Rough Stuff Fellowship Archive

Founded in 1955, the Rough-Stuff Fellowship is the world's oldest off-road cy... READ MORE
Founded in 1955, the Rough-Stuff Fellowship is the world'... READ MORE
£28.00
In Stock This item is in stock and ready for dispatch or store collection. This item is in stock and ready for dispatch or store collection. This product can only be delivered to certain countries. This item is available for collection only. Order now and pickup in store. This item is a pre-order and will be shipped when available.
Out Of Stock Sorry, currently out of stock.
Next Day Delivery available if you order in the next
Product Description

Founded in 1955, the Rough-Stuff Fellowship is the world's oldest off-road cycling club. Its archive contains thousands of stunning images, hand-drawn maps and documents - an unexpected treasure trove of incredible value and beauty that is now being brought to a wider public by Isola Press.

The photos are evocative of a bygone age and a bygone style - a time when you might set off on a bike ride wearing a shirt and tie or a bobble hat, and no ride was complete without a stop to brew up some tea and smoke a pipe.

They are also a record of intrepid adventures. RSF riders explored the Lake District, the Cairngorms, the Alps and further afield, and their exploits were beautifully documented by amateur and professional photographers.

In their own very British way, these men and women were pioneers, pedalling and carrying their bikes where angels feared to tread. Mountain bikes, gravel bikes, adventure bikes all owe them a debt. This book celebrates their style and their spirit. It is a stunning visual resource of cycling heritage that will inspire new adventures.

Max Leonard, cycling author and publisher of Isola Press, working with Mark Hudson, the Rough-Stuff Fellowship Archivist.

Mark is organising, scanning and sorting through the archive materials. He'll also write an introduction that outlines the history of the club and tells the stories of the photographers.

  • Author: Mark Hudson & Max Leonard
  • No of Pages: 208
  • Page Size: 210 x 270 mm
  • ISBN 10: 0995488657
  • ISBN 13: 9780995488656
  • Publisher: Isola Press
  • Published Date: September 2019
  • Edition: 2nd, Sept 2019
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Illustrations: Colour & B+W photos
  • Weight: 950g
Product Description

Founded in 1955, the Rough-Stuff Fellowship is the world's oldest off-road cycling club. Its archive contains thousands of stunning images, hand-drawn maps and documents - an unexpected treasure trove of incredible value and beauty that is now being brought to a wider public by Isola Press.

The photos are evocative of a bygone age and a bygone style - a time when you might set off on a bike ride wearing a shirt and tie or a bobble hat, and no ride was complete without a stop to brew up some tea and smoke a pipe.

They are also a record of intrepid adventures. RSF riders explored the Lake District, the Cairngorms, the Alps and further afield, and their exploits were beautifully documented by amateur and professional photographers.

In their own very British way, these men and women were pioneers, pedalling and carrying their bikes where angels feared to tread. Mountain bikes, gravel bikes, adventure bikes all owe them a debt. This book celebrates their style and their spirit. It is a stunning visual resource of cycling heritage that will inspire new adventures.

Max Leonard, cycling author and publisher of Isola Press, working with Mark Hudson, the Rough-Stuff Fellowship Archivist.

Mark is organising, scanning and sorting through the archive materials. He'll also write an introduction that outlines the history of the club and tells the stories of the photographers.

Specification
  • Author: Mark Hudson & Max Leonard
  • No of Pages: 208
  • Page Size: 210 x 270 mm
  • ISBN 10: 0995488657
  • ISBN 13: 9780995488656
  • Publisher: Isola Press
  • Published Date: September 2019
  • Edition: 2nd, Sept 2019
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Illustrations: Colour & B+W photos
  • Weight: 950g

Reviews of this product